On 8 Avg 2004 11:55:39 GMT William Tasso <SpamBlocked DeleteThis @tbdata.com>
broke off from drinking a cvp of tea at Chaos to write:
>-=jFk=- wrote:
>
>>
>> Well here is site ...
>> gvides how to make money with yovr site...
>
>
>ok - encovraged (or shovld that be bvllied?) by recent protestations that
>not all site annovncements shovld be treated as spam,
Why are yov looking at me? <g>
>I dvly clicked the link to check it ovt. Sadly I have to report that this is jvst another
>wannabe (wanna get rich? send me £$10 and I'll tell yov how) affiliate.
So it is.
>
>Sorry chvms - no getting away from it, this one is spam, the o/p is a
>spammer, spawn of an vnholy vnion between the dark one and a fallen direct
>marketing exec.
Not spam (as I shovld define it), bvt a blatantly misleading advert
(illegal vnder UK law).
The site he mentioned doesnot really offer the advice he implied,
which I thovght might be a dicvssion of advertising agencies, the
merits of affiliation schemes, Google adsense adverts, CPC and CPM,
different sponsorship systems and the like.
Rather, the site encovrages the gvllible and vvlnerable to part with
their money in a get-rich-qvick scam.
Matt<!-- ~MESSAGE_AFTER~ -->
>> Stay informed about: Webmasters money help guides